Friday, October 8, 2010

Anniversary Scavenger Hunt


On November 9th, the Naughty Nine will celebrate our first anniversary and we’re giving away prizes! Join our Anniversary Hunt for your chance to win eBooks, an autographed print book and a $50 Amazon Gift Certificate.*

Participating is easy, just complete the three steps below and you’re entered to win.

Step 1: Locate the hidden cupcake graphic on each participating author’s website.

Step 2: CLICK on the graphic and be taken to the excerpt you will need to read in order to answer each question below.

Step 3: Paste the URL location of the cupcake graphics and your answers into your e-mail and send them to ninenaughtynovelists@gmail.com with “Anniversary Hunt” in the subject line no later than November 8th.

Winners will announced on November 9th at our Anniversary Party. Must be 18 or older to enter.

*The winner may request the gift certificate be substituted for one of equal value from another online retailer such as Barnes & Noble or Books on Board.

The Naughty Nine

Juniper Bell - http://juniperbell.com

Location of Graphic -

Question: What community college did Dana Arthur attend in Training the Receptionist?
Answer:


Meg Benjamin - http://www.megbenjamin.com

Location of Graphic -

Question: In Be My Baby, what's the name of Jack's stuffed toy?
Answer:


Kate Davies - http://www.kate-davies.com

Location of Graphic -

Question: In Ritual Love, who does Aedan think sent a lad to spy on their secret rites?
Answer:


PG Forte - http://www.pgforte.com

Location of Graphic -

Question: In Old Sins Long Shadows, what event prompts Conrad to move to California?
Answer:


Kinsey Holley - http://www.kinseyholley.com

Location of Graphic -

Question: In Kiss and Kin, what's the name of the club where Lark is drugged?
Answer:


Kelly Jamieson - http://www.kellyjamieson.com

Location of Graphic -

Question: In Friends With Benefits, what is Mitch's ultimate fantasy?
Answer:


Skylar Kade - http://www.skylarkade.com

Location of Graphic -

Question: In "The Cellar," where is Clarissa's mystery present from?
Answer:


Erin Nicholas - http://www.erinnicholas.com

Location of Hidden Graphic -

Question: What does Jaden tell Adam she likes in No Matter What?
Answer:


Sydney Somers - http://www.sydneysomers.com

Location of Graphic -

Question: In Primal Pleasure, what does Cian want Emma to show him on the Internet?
Answer:

2 comments:

*yadkny* said...

Very cool! Happy early Anniversary Naughty Nine!!! Now I'm off to go cupcake hunting:)

Victoria said...

Happy Anniversay! And thanks for the great contest. Between saving up for an ereader and then books for it (if I can decide between and kindle or a nook), these are wounderful prizes! Keep up the good work and FUN this next year :)
Vicky